The Postgraduate Committee was formed to raise the profile and coverage of postgraduate medical education (PGME) in AMEE, cooperate with other committees on research and on new and innovative developments at the AMEE conference, propose symposia/workshops each year that focus on crucial aspects of postgraduate medical education, and assist countries where postgraduate medical education is under developed.
The committee is also tasked with the aim of ensuring diversity in all that it does. Members are drawn from a wide range of specialties and continents, in particular ensuring both global south and north are represented, and that members also include postgraduate trainees.

Our Projects

The Postgraduate Committee creates and leads presentations and papers that address key issues within postgraduate medical education and their solutions. The ongoing projects of the committee are:

  • To collaborate in research projects related to assessment in PGME.
  • To integrate other PGMEC members in a collaborative work to propose strategies to assist the countries where PGME is underdeveloped.
  • To engage with and advise trainees who would like to get involved within the PGMEC/SIG and AMEE in general.
  • To establish the PGMEC as a diverse and inclusive committee that drives forward scholarship and sharing of good practice in PGME.

    Our Committee

    • Simon Gregory, UK (Co-Chair)
    • Rille Philak, Estonia/UK (Co-Chair)
    • Juliana Sá, Portugal (Secretary)
    • Hans Hjelmqvist, Sweden
    • Leila Niemi-Murola, Finland
    • Dimitri Parra, Canada
    • Jenny Mladenovic, USA
    • Wunna Tun, Myanmar
    • Marcelo Garcia Dieguez, Argentina
    • Gustavo Romão, Brazil
    • Yannick G. Eller, Switzerland
  • Welcome from the new AMEE President

    Read the welcome message from the new AMEE President, Subha Ramani


    Press Release: AMEE Associate Fellow selected for The Pathologist Power List 2022

    AMEE Associate Fellow Dr. Fatma Alzahraa A. Elkhamisy has been selected as one of the most inspiring pathology educators worldwide in the “Power List 2022”


    Press Release: 2022 ASPIRE to Excellence Award Winners

    Announcing the winners of the 2022 ASPIRE to Excellence Awards, and the awards for Merit