AMEE introduced a new Association Management System on 3 August 2020 . If you are logging in for the first time since then, please enter your username (your email address) and select 'Forgotten Password'. You will be sent an email with instructions for accessing your account.

About Award

Does your medical, dental or veterinary school offer a high quality education programme?

An ASPIRE award allows dental, medical and veterinary schools to be recognised internationally for their excellence in education.

ASPIRE provides a mechanism that improves the education process and outcomes around the world by identifying, recognising and rewarding excellence in the field. No other process does this.

The ASPIRE to Excellence Programme has been established to go beyond the traditional accreditation process and to recognise that the education programme in a medical school can be subjected to peer review against an agreed set of standards or benchmarks that identify world-class excellence in education.


Areas of Excellence

Six areas have been selected for assessment.  These are:

  • Assessment of students
  • Student engagement in the curriculum
  • Social accountability of the school
  • Faculty development
  • Simulation
  • Curriculum

Schools can opt to be assessed for excellence in one, two, three, four, five or all six of the areas.

How to Apply

Full details of the criteria in each of the areas and information about the submission process can be found on our dedicated ASPIRE website –

Each submission will be reviewed by a team of three assessors and their report will be considered by the relevant ASPIRE panel.  Recommendations from the panel will be endorsed by the ASPIRE Board.

The closing date for the next round of submissions - 28 February 2018

Twitter_001 facebook_001 Google_Plus_001 Linkedin_001 YouTube_001